Factual Horror #2 Too Emotional

Morgen Knight

I have been reading a lot about living life out of reason and purpose, using logic as your compass. Not emotion.

When I look around, I see so many things in this world guided by emotion, and emotion is a dangerous thing. Not only is it easy to manipulate, giving control over to another person, but it is always and forever only concerned with right now. Emotional decisions are never made with concern for the future, they are limited to right now, to how we feel not what is reasonable or logical. As I watch the news, I continue to see these new laws and ideas all anchored in how people feel right now, never realizing the world they are going to wake up in tomorrow.

Think about it. I’m sure you have made a decision out of emotion, or know someone who has. I know I have. Then I kick my self in the ass for it later. We have to learn to take a step back–from the situation, those feeling– and really think before we act on something. Before it’s too late.

  1. Also completely agree… And it’s a serious issue which few bother dealing with. They follow their emotions into choosing bad relationships, bad marriages, bad timing/partners to have sex with/procreate with, etc. etc…
    Thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

